Dark Essence Records

CDs Vourukasha #145053

Vourukasha See Larger Images and Variations
Available: Expected to ship on or around June 7, 2024
$14.99 each


Please be aware that this is a pre-order item. Expected to ship on or around June 7, 2024 *

Release Date: May 3, 2024

Vourukasha is the third album from Bergen-based doom metal band Bismarck. It is a work born from curiosity, hard work, and sheer determination. Four years in the making, Vourukasha will take you on a metaphysical journey through space and time – From the darkest depths of the sea to the endless cosmic void.

BISMARCK’s trademark sound is an uncompromising mix of sludgy riffs and psychedelic nuances, inspired by a wide array of genres and styles. The end result is an amp-melting form of stoner doom combined with atmospheric post-rock, with hints of Middle Eastern folk music and the Norwegian black metal they grew up listening to. With music that alternates between intense, fuzzed-out heaviness and clean, atmospheric drones, and with a lyrical content that explores Western esotericism, altered states of consciousness and a mystical apocalypse, BISMARCK is now ready for Vourukasha to be unleashed upon the world.


  1. Sky Father
  2. Echoes
  3. Kigal
  4. The Tree of All Seeds
  5. Vourukasha
  6. Ocean Dweller
0 Check Out
© 2016-present Dark Essence Records. All rights reserved.